Male Mysteries – The Calling

lolake

I am the voice in the night
Rise up and come to me
Break your bindings and seek
The freedom only imagained
Manifested into reality
It is here if you come to me

As the Mother to her son
I will call you by ancient name
And offer the mightiest sword
Your bride, known only to me,
Shall be delivered to the altar
To await your touch and company

I am the voice in the night
Rise up and come to me
Far from comfort of childish things
Set aside fears of unknown quantity
Follow the song of mysteries
I illumine the path of man’s destiny

 

copyright2009 by Mead Muse

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://meadmuse.wordpress.com/2009/07/18/male-mysteries-the-calling/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

